It’s Friday, this is all I got…

Even to someone who instantly loved gua sha (me), it sounds a little fishy, so please accept this photo comparison:

After back and neck gua sha treatment last week:


After neck gua sha treatment today:

He rubbed (hard, I might add) and then just kinda went, “hmm, there’s nothing there.” Muscle issues eased, still working on the disc.

Having a sleepover tonight with a good friend so we can wake up bright and early tomorrow to do this:

It’s nice to have someone to be crazy with.

I looked at the calendar today and realized that in one month, my triathlon will be over! About three weeks ago, I was looking forward to being done with training calendars and what not, but now I’m kind of in a “oh no, what will I do when it’s over?” mood. I’m sure I’ll figure something out.

My boss told me this week, and I quote, “you are wasting your life away.” He has a way with words. What he meant was I am such a loyal and devoted (and healthy!) worker that I have maxed out my PTO and if I don’t take time off, I’m not accruing any more. What a problem to have! Vacation? Staycation? Or just a few long weekends? Yes, yes and yes, please.

Last weekend I attended the Arizona blogger meetup at La Grande Orange. Yum! It was so great to talk to the wonderful ladies who I read every day! Note: I would not look so cute as those girls if I had biked, hiked and biked some more.  They are sexy champs.

Carolyn, Me, Marisa, Stacey, Nicole, Emily and Ari

I’m debating seeing Hunger Games at midnight on the 23rd, but oh yeah, I hate teenagers and I can’t stay awake that late, which is why I haven’t been able to finish Mockingjay yet. I would LOVE to be one of those people who stays up til 3 reading a really good book, but sleep always wins. Usually by about 9:30. I will probably wait until a little of the hysteria stops (to see the movie, the book’s time on my nightstand is up this weekend).

Rigo was a terrible fitness influence this morning. Usually as soon as the alarm goes off, he is all up in my grill, but this morning, when it went off at 4:50 so I could get up and ride my bike trainer for an hour before work, he just stayed so sweetly snuggled in that the poor trainer got no love. He even slept past my normal wake up time! Yesterday, we went to the dog park AND ran sprint drills at the greenbelt by my house after I got home from the gym. I guess I’ve figured out the puppy energy drainage system. And don’t worry, I hopped on the trainer after work and watched 50/50.

I’m working on cleaning up my diet, but yesterday while running those sprint drills (unplanned) after taking a yoga class (planned) and swimming 1000 worth of intervals (planned), I thought to myself, “holy shit, if cleaning up my diet gives me even more energy, I’m not sure I’ll even know what to do with myself.” More on that clean up (and my plans to take over the world with the new energy) to come.

My coworker/coach is expecting a good report from the weekend, so time to have fun!

Leave a Reply

