What a Day!

Today. Is a Big. Day.

Two years ago today I started my job. I recently read on 20 Something Financial that for ages 23-27, 75% of workers were with their employer for less than 2 years, and 88% less than 5 years. Sadly, not in that bracket anymore, so for ages 28-32, 68% of workers were with their employer for less than 2 years, and 84% less than 5 years.

I felt like I was at my first job FOREVER. Reality: 23 months (plus some intern time there too). Then, I had two yearish long stints at two different hotels.  It’s a totally tootable horn! And, once a year, the job takes me away to this lovely place…

…so that’s nice!

That’s not all. One year ago today, I got keys to my first home! There are still things I’d like to do to the home and I’m already thinking of more space, but it’s fantastic to have lived in a place for a year and not be packing up to move onto my next apartment…what a pain!

And still…

One year ago today, my munchkin was born! I had no clue at the time he’d be mine, but the universe sure did. Happy birthday, Rigmonster!

See? Big day!

And me? I’m maxed out on my PTO (a perk of being in a job for a while!) so I’m taking a long weekend and you can find me on my mat and at the pool!

3 thoughts on “What a Day!

Leave a Reply

