New Month Resolutions

This blog was just a twinkle in my eye back around the beginning of the year so I was going to revisit my resolutions, but the truth is, I make lists of to-dos and goals ALL. THE. TIME.  Any day is a good day to decide to do something good for yourself, but I love the freshness of a new month. 

Over the weekend, I definitely fell into the trap of:
A.  I just ran a half-marathon, I deserve a break.
and
B.  I’ll get back on track in February.

Luckily for me, February was just around the corner, so I didn’t stray too far.  I love February because it’s just so little and cute!  Just 28 days, four even weeks.

What could you accomplish in just 28 days if you fully committed to it?

I’m taking a short pause from running, but plan to stay on track for my goal of 1000 miles this year, which means I’m going to log 43 miles.  This shouldn’t be too difficult considering I have four long runs of 8+ miles scheduled.  I really learned to love those during my half training and don’t want to lose that!

I’m going to climb the seven summits of Phoenix in seven days.

I’m going to focus on healthy eating, fresh foods and sensible portions.  I’m working on decreasing my body fat percentage and my body is too used to the amount of exercise I do, so I definitely have to pay more attention to how and what I eat.

I’m going to finish my January fiction book I never got through and my February fiction and non-fiction as well.  That’s a lot of reading!

I’m following a budget and contributing to my savings goals.  I’m going to write a short story.  I’m going to step outside of my comfort zone a little!

Welcome February, bring it on!

Leave a Reply

