Life is precious.

On doing what you love:

I cannot express how HAPPY I am with where I am in my life right now though, and how grateful I feel for being able to do what I do. I just wouldn’t trade it for anything and any time I am feeling not very motivated, I think about how miserable I feel when I am not training or doing something else I don’t LOVE. I totally and completely love this life I’m living and the most fabulous thing is that I know it’s only going to get 20 times better by the end of the year. Woo hoo baby!

This smiling-inducing, inspiring quote was part of the last update on Sally Meyerhoff’s blog, posted just two days before she was killed while out training (cyclist v. truck). 

Sally graduated a local high school the same year as me and I never met her, but I know a few people who knew her and it’s hitting close to home right now.  I’ll probably never reach her amazing level of athleticism, but her now-haunting blog documents her too-short life and a person who was, and will continue to be, completely inspiring for athletes and people who just want to live their lives to the fullest alike.

Leave a Reply

