Killer Tofu

New levels of crunchiness are being reached every day.

I bought tofu a while ago intending to make a recipe my parents suggested to me but I never got around to it.  The veggies that went with it didn’t last long and I used them in other ways before they went bad but that tofu has been staring at me for weeks and the expiration date was coming up, so I figured it was now or never.

Now, I could have gone to the store and bought the veggies again, but let’s be honest, if I went to the store, I’d probably find awesome dollar brie again and end up eating it with a loaf of fresh French bread for dinner.  Gosh, it’s hard to be a single twenty-something these days. 

So, I decided to use what I had.  Since this was my first time cooking with tofu, I just kinda wanted to learn the ropes.

I pressed the extra firm tofu for a bit, chopped it up a bit, sautéed it a bit and ate it a bit.  I’d give better instructions, but I got my info here, so you might as well just check that out.

It was good, but needs a little something.  I’m glad I’ve lost my adult tofu-ginity (considering how I lost it as a child – my mom’s infamous, forced-fed tofu meatballs – I wasn’t sure it was going to happen again) and plan to include more in my diet. 

Well, after I finish this first batch of leftovers!

One thought on “Killer Tofu

Leave a Reply

