The Kiddie Pool

Because you have to start somewhere, I pulled on my one-piece suit for the first time in a long time today, and because you have to use what you have, I swam about a million laps in a pool that looked more or less like this:

I’m pretty sure it’s how Michael Phelps got his start.  With my super-savvy math skills, I figured it was about 500 meters.  And that’s okay, because like I said, you have to start somewhere. 

It was fun!  And refreshing on a HOT summer afternoon!  And relaxing after sitting at a desk and in a car all day! 

I don’t know why I’m surprised…every time I swim laps I remember how much I love it and I’m so glad I made myself do it today, even if it was just a quick swim.

One thought on “The Kiddie Pool

Leave a Reply

