Sick.

It usually starts with a coworker talking about his kid’s runny nose and before you know it, half the office is out and the other half is hoarding Kleenex boxes. But not me. You see, I don’t get sick. I thank my healthy habits for that.

Except, this weekend, I was sick.   And no one even had a sniffly kid. I was the first one to get it. I really don’t know how this happened. That’ll teach me to take a rest day!

I may not get sick often, but I know how to handle it like a champ. Yesterday I big time rested and actually slept and jumped on the True Blood train and, oh yeah, there was breakfast for each meal (my comfort food), ice cream for my sore throat/sweet tooth and whiskey.  Works every time. 

I woke up feeling much better and returned to yoga this morning to twist and sweat out the last of the sick.  Now that my Steelers game is over in the worst way possible, I’m heading to the gym for my run.

Leave a Reply

