What I Wrote Wednesday – August

I love quotes. The right ones always seem to find you exactly when you need them. When they really speak to me, I write them down in my day planner. As the year wraps up, I’m going back to pull out what I wrote, month by month. It’s interesting to go back and think about what was going on in my life at that time, why those quotes meant something to me then and what they mean to me now.

August 2011

If you want to do something, really do it, in the moment, without what-might-have-beens or what-might-bes.

Settle less.  Expect more.  Live bigger.

As we drive along this road called life, occasionally a gal will find herself a little lost.  And when that happens, I guess she has to let go of the coulda, shoulda, woulda, buckle up and just keep going.
– Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and the City

When you’re open to receiving them, the possibilities just keep coming.
– Oprah Winfrey

It will all add up to something, even if it’s disconnected now.

Looking at something too closely complicates things.  Get a new perspective.

Every day might not be good, but there’s something good in every day.

Gratitude turns what we have into enough.

The race is long.  To finish first, first you must finish.
You can’t know what happens before it happens.
That which we manifest is before us.
The car goes where the eyes go.
– The Art of Racing in the Rain, Garth Stein

Previous posts:
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011
May 2011
June 2011
July 2011

One thought on “What I Wrote Wednesday – August

  1. Pingback: What I Wrote Wednesday – September « Pretty Active

Leave a Reply

