What I Wrote Wednesday – October

I love quotes. The right ones always seem to find you exactly when you need them. When they really speak to me, I write them down in my day planner. As the year wraps up, I’m going back to pull out what I wrote, month by month. It’s interesting to go back and think about what was going on in my life at that time, why those quotes meant something to me then and what they mean to me now.

October 2011

The key is not to prioritize your schedule, but to schedule your priorities.

Even if life was perfect, it wouldn’t be perfect.
– Yogi Berra

Change your words, change your world.

Things are how they are.
– Mike, Desperate Housewives (for shame)

Everything is going to be alright.  Maybe not today, but eventually.

Whatever you choose to do today, be great at it.

You are braver than you believe and stronger than you seem.

You must do the thing you think you cannot.
– Eleanor Roosevelt

Never apologize for showing feeling.  When you do so, you apologize for the truth.
– Benjamin Disraeli

Life is not a supermarket.  Life can’t sell out of happiness.
– Caitlin Boyle, Healthy Tipping Point

 

Previous posts:
February 2011
March 2011
April 2011

May 2011
June 2011
July 2011
August 2011
September 2011

One thought on “What I Wrote Wednesday – October

  1. Pingback: What I Wrote Wednesday – November « Pretty Active

Leave a Reply

