Five Little Minutes

My sister’s bridal shower last fall

My mom is celebrating Mother’s Day on an Alaskan cruise, so my MD was really just like any other Sunday. After some learning this morning, I took Rigo over to play at my parents’ house (and water their plants), then got to a much-needed (five days a week FAIL) hot yoga class  this afternoon.I guess it kinda wiped me out, so I took a little nap and woke up with a half-hour til the Desperate Housewives finale. Instead of wasting it, I got busy with all the stuff I’ve been putting off or would have put off and I was amazed that it only took five minutes to do each of the following:

  • Throw together this zucchini lasagna dish (healthy, ready-to-go leftovers for the week FTW)
  • Empty the dishwasher AND take out the trash
  • Give Rigo a bath because he got into something sticky at G-ma’s
  • Switch the laundry and change the sheets on my bed

By that point, the house was starting to smell delicious and I still had 10 minutes til my show!

Sometimes the little things seem like the hardest things to cross off the list because they’re so easy to put off, but I’m glad I’m starting my week at least a little ahead of the game!

What’s the best thing you’ve done with five minutes lately? Have you watched DH through its eight seasons? What did you think of the finale?! (It’s still on here, gotta go give it my full attention!)

One thought on “Five Little Minutes

  1. I always try to take 5 minutes before going up to bed and straighten up the house, even if it’s just replacing the throw pillows on the couch and loading dishes in the sink into the dishwasher. It helps to wake up to some organization!

Leave a Reply

