Two Birds and Two Confessions

I spent summers as a kid in one of these:


As a result, from the first week of swim team practice in June until about December, I had one of these:


And as a result of that, I now avoid tan lines like the plague. Before my recent trip to Vegas I ruined some poor salesgirl’s night making her search all over the store for the perfect bikini with bandeau top (and they ended up not having my size). I mean, yes, I still have a runner’s tan, but I try not to make it worse with bathing suit lines.

Anyway, since May was so crazy, I didn’t have make much time to work out or lay out by the pool (a guilty pleasure) enjoying the sun as it gradually went from delightfully warm to center of the earth blazing in the last few weeks.

So, I’d like to confess that when I snuck in swim workouts in the past few weeks, I put on my bandeau bikini, cap and goggles and did laps in the outdoor pool hoping to get my heart rate up and even out that runner’s tan at the same time!

Embarrassing? A little, although there were no slippage incidents and let’s be honest, I’ve done goofier things at the gym pool.

I’m also now very happy to confess why May was so crazy!  I spent the first three weeks sitting through 90 hours of real estate school, the last week studying and today passed my test to become a Realtor!

I’m really excited about this new path in my life.  It’s going to be a hot summer cutting my real estate teeth, but if I can break every now and then for a dip in the pool to clear my head (and tan my back evenly), it’s going to be a good summer!

5 thoughts on “Two Birds and Two Confessions

  1. Pingback: Professional Underwear |

Leave a Reply

