Oh the Places You Will Go: Idaho

I’ve been meaning to write about Idaho since I returned three weeks ago. Here’s the deal…it was lovely. I ran hills in chilly fall weather.

IMG_1752

I jetskied. And my 89-year-old grandmother jetskied.

IMG_1762

I kayaked. I took my first attempt at stand up paddleboarding and was decently successful.

IMG_1743

I played with my niece and my cousins’ little girls.

She thinks she's too cool for a safety vest.

She thinks she’s too cool for a safety vest.

I was outside 70% of the time. I read (The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets…4 stars).

IMG_1735

I ate great food. And had my fair share of wine.

Me and my momma.

Me and my momma.

I slept (in an obnoxious twin bed, but the twin bed was in a glorious suite in a glorious “cabin”).

Anyway, FFF for the win, basically. It was nice to get away and relax and have a vacation that is about nothing other than R&R!

Idaho5

One thought on “Oh the Places You Will Go: Idaho

  1. Pingback: In the last 365 days… |

Leave a Reply

